X Marks the Scot - An on-line community of kilt wearers.

X Marks Partners - (Go to the Partners Dedicated Forums )
USA Kilts website Celtic Croft website Celtic Corner website Houston Kiltmakers

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

In Calgary, new to the board, sort of new but not really to kilts

Hi. I am a student in Calgary. I am not completely new to kilts, having wandered into them through my association with Living History (specifically the SCA, where they are quite popular).
    When I am at those events I can get away with a ladies kilt that I hemmed and moved the buckles on (no one ever seemed to notice it fastened on the wrong side) or a literal true belted plaid.
    I never really felt comfortable wearing them outside this safe enviroment (more due to being embarassed by the quality than anything else) and I finally have a little money and am about to order my first "real" one for casual wear. I am thinking about ordering a stillwater, but they are a bit long. I would like a bear, but that will be my next one since I don't want to wait that long, and a stillwater will still be cheaper even with the exchange.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Tiran,

Welcome!!
    R. Anderson

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Tiran,

WELCOME!

You have found the place to be and possibly get to meet some others from Calgary.
    Glen McGuire

A Life Lived in Fear, Is a Life Half Lived.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome, Tiran.

I predict that your second kilt purchase will soon follow the first. Enjoy.

Lee

Mr. Kilt is offline Oops, it seems this member needs to update their email address
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to the board, Tiran! It's nice to see the Calgarians starting to find the forum. Perhaps we can get some kind of kilted meeting set up for the locals.