X Marks the Scot - An on-line community of kilt wearers.

X Marks Partners - (Go to the Partners Dedicated Forums )
USA Kilts website Celtic Croft website Celtic Corner website Houston Kiltmakers

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Saying 'Aye'

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Saying 'Aye'

I'm a newbie, trying to find my way. I've noticed that several forum posts are followed by a notice in which members who've "said 'Aye'" to a post are listed, but I don't see any way to say 'Aye' myself. Is there some secret button to push? I've looked in the FAQs but see no information about how to do this. I've done an FAQ search for 'Aye' but all it found were instances of the word 'displayed'. I didn't find any reference to it in the 'How Do I..." forum. Is there some place with instructions that I'm missing?

2. The Following 2 Users say 'Aye' to vanwenger For This Useful Post:

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You should be able to say "Aye" by clicking on the word "Aye" at the bottom of the post, as I have done here with your post. If that's not working for you we'll have to ask our techies to look into it.
    Regional Director for Scotland for Clan Cunningham International, and a Scottish Armiger.

4. The Following 6 Users say 'Aye' to cessna152towser For This Useful Post:

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by cessna152towser View Post
    You should be able to say "Aye" by clicking on the word "Aye" at the bottom of the post, as I have done here with your post. If that's not working for you we'll have to ask our techies to look into it.
    As far as I can tell, there's no word "Aye" at the bottom of the post. Here's a screen capture that shows what I get when I'm looking at a post using Firefox on my Mac:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Saying Aye.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	83.4 KB 
ID:	12633

6. The Following 2 Users say 'Aye' to vanwenger For This Useful Post: