X Marks the Scot - An on-line community of kilt wearers.

X Marks Partners - (Go to the Partners Dedicated Forums )
USA Kilts website Celtic Croft website Celtic Corner website Houston Kiltmakers

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

hi ! I'm having trouble changing my avatar pic.

Hi ! I was able to change my profile pic, but not Avatar ... I tried but, cant figure it out. I got my Spirit of Scotland for Christmas and just wanted pic of it as my avatar or if someone can help me with albums too. I managed to get me in the Spirit of Scotland for profile pic..Oh I will be getting my 3rd kilt soon.. Its called DARK SHADOW ISLAND on Black Tartan..Thank u .. Hope everyone had a good holidays... Thanks Angie

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm no techie, Angela, but I'm going to move this to the "tech" forum where you're a bit more likely to get an answer.

I'm sure we'll get it fixed!

Bill+
    Rev'd Father Bill White: Retired Parish Priest & Elementary Headmaster. Lover of God, dogs, most people, joy, tradition, humour & clarity. Legion Padre, theologian, teacher, philosopher, linguist, encourager of hearts & souls & a firm believer in dignity, decency, & duty. A proud Canadian Sinclair.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm sorry Bill I didn't know there was a tech forum.. sorry and thank u for moving it

Victoria, BC Canada 48° 25' 47.31"N 123° 20' 4.59" W
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Angela,

The process for changing your avatar is the same as for your profile pic.

Go to your User Control Panel (UserCP) by clicking the tab on the far left of the top navigation bar of any page. That's right up in the upper left hand corner, just under our logo.

The first page of your UserCP should be the "Edit User Profile" page. This is where you can edit your Email & Password, and your Location.