X Marks the Scot - An on-line community of kilt wearers.

X Marks Partners - (Go to the Partners Dedicated Forums )
USA Kilts website Celtic Croft website Celtic Corner website Houston Kiltmakers

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Kilt Night for Frederick, MD - Looking for Locations

The last Kilt Night thread I find in this forum/state is two years old. I think it is high time that we arrange another here in Frederick, MD. I've never done one before, so I'm open to suggestion (and mentoring, if such is necessary). I am supposed to get my new kilt this coming weekend and I'd love to take it out for a spin!
    Last edited by slothead; 17th January 17 at 08:10 AM.
    Regards,
    Tom

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Want to the same in Annapolis

I'm replying to this so I can learn from it. I want to do the same thing here in Annapolis. Let's learn together!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Duke,
    I know that there are other Xmark-ers in Annapolis so you at least have a target audience. I can't say the same for Frederick (yet). If nothing works for each of our immediate neighborhoods, we could expand the invitation to a broader market extending to halfway between us.

And on a somewhat unrelated (but still the same major) topic, I am having second thoughts about Magoo's as a meeting place option (unless someone really likes it for that).
    Regards,
    Tom

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm with you Duke

Duke,

I'm up for an XMTS gathering in Annapolis. Let me know if you want some help with it. Tilted Kilt is one obvious location, although Union Jacks or Fado's might also work. Do you know who any of the members of the rabble in Annapolis are that slothead mentioned?

BTW slothead, I think there is a Tilted Kilt in Frederick if that kind of setting works for you.

Larry
    The hielan' man he wears the kilt, even when it's snowin';