X Marks the Scot - An on-line community of kilt wearers.

X Marks Partners - (Go to the Partners Dedicated Forums )
USA Kilts website Celtic Croft website Celtic Corner website Houston Kiltmakers

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

36" waist kilt 40R waistcoat and Wallace jacket

I am window shopping for a size 34- 36" waist kilt that will fit in with my current wardrobe. I believe I actually wear a 21-22" length drop, but my current kilt is a 23". I just pull it higher up to my ribcage and get on with the show. I have several standard suits and trousers, but until now have only worn a utility style kilt at home and work. I'm looking to step into a wool tartan, but would also consider a synthetic option as well as I am a school teacher with an employer who compensates me well below what is deserved. I would like to wear my kilt to work when possible.

I am also shopping for a size 40R waistcoat and Wallace style jacket. I like wool and tweed quite a bit.

I have found a few items that are of interest on the Internet and on ebay, but I thought I would ask here first just to keep things in the family.

O.K., Rabble. Does anyone have anything that is appropriately sized that they would like to send to a new home?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just to clarify, I'm not looking for a handout. Rather, I am inquiring about any used kilts for sale in a 34- 36 " waist with a 21 - 23" drop.

When I read my post, I felt like the wording suggested that I was looking for a handout. I do have hard earned cash to exchange for a kilt.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)